Home > Funny, Videos > Best stop motion videos part I – Patrick Boivin

Best stop motion videos part I – Patrick Boivin

Maybe you’ve seen the movie Fantastic Mr. Fox. If not, here’s the preview

I haven’t seen it myself, but that’s cause I’ve been spending most of my time finding great videos for this post, so there.

10 bizarre uses for Post-it notes

Fantastic Mr. Fox shows off some of the latest technologies and techniques of stop motion animation, an art form/film technique that started in 1898 in The Humpty Dumpty Circus created by Albert E. Smith and J. Stuart Blackton.

Stop motion animation also saw heavy use in George Lucas’ Star Wars Trilogy. The Tauntauns and AT-AT walkers were all animated using this technique. Other more recent notable movies include The Nightmare Before Christmas, James and the Giant Peach, and Coraline, all directed by Henry Selick. I saw Coraline on the plan on my way back from Manila. It was good, but creeped me out a bit.

Enough with the history lesson, let’s get to the videos!

The best super slow motion videos

Today’s videos showcase the amazing skills of Patrick Boivin. I found his channel on Youtube and it became an instant favorite. I won’t show you all his videos, I’ll just show you my favorites. You should check out his channel for more great stuff.

Black Ox Skateboard

This was the first video of his that I watched

Iron Man vs. Bruce Lee

Just who is under that suit of armor?

Michael Jackson vs. Mr. Bean

The moonwalk!

Bumble Bee beats Optimus Prime

I love the audio dubbing!

Evolution of Dance – Optimus Prime

The parody of the world famous video

Jazz, with a general problem

How does he do it?! Is it dark magic? Luckily he demonstrates his techniques in this handy video.

The making of Jazz with a general problem

Bonus clip:

Youtube Street Fighter

Choose your character, and then fight! Stop motion style!

Did you enjoy those videos? Which one was your favorite?

I hope you’re excited for the next series of stop motion videos!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. December 10, 2009 at 4:17 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

