Home > Jordan > Do you want to write the next chapter?

Do you want to write the next chapter?

When this project first started I was motivated, passionate, and determined to complete it. However, I was also unemployed. Fortunately I was able to find a job I absolutely love. Unfortunately I no longer have the time nor the energy to pursue this project with the same fervor I once had. That’s why I’m reaching out for your help.

Wikipedia is great because it was created by millions of people all around the world. And this blog will only get better by getting contributions from all of the Michael Jordan fans from around the world. It could be anything from writing one chapter of the story to proof reading previous posts for errors. I know I’m not perfect and I’m sure I’ve made mistakes along the way. If you have an interest in helping to complete The Evolution of Michael Jordan, please let me know.

Jordan was the greatest basketball player of all time, but he still needed 4 other guys on the court to win.

Categories: Jordan
  1. GlennD
    May 17, 2011 at 12:28 am

    Andy,

    My name’s Glenn. I live in Sydney, Australia. I’m actually not a basketball fan per se and only watched it casually in the mid 90’s. I am however a sports game fan that’s why I bought NBA 2k11 last January and it was through the game that I jumped on the Jordan bandwagon. I began looking for Jordan footage on youtube, and that’s how I found your blog which is very good work.

    I’m very interested to contribute. Not sure how I’d contribute, but for what it’s worth, I am a history student who likes to read biographies so I can help you with editing and sorting out the chapter structure. For one, I’d like to start with completing your chapter list.

    Thanks.

    • May 17, 2011 at 9:20 am

      Hey Glenn. Thanks for your interest!

      Do you have a wordpress account? I can probably add you as a contributing writer to this blog. Haven’t done it before but it can’t be too hard. I think having the chapter list will be very helpful and it would be awesome if you could start with that. Also, please let me know if there are any typos, mistakes, or dead links you happen to come across.

      Excited to have you on board!

  2. GlennD
    May 23, 2011 at 7:38 pm

    Yes I do. My username is hartogeek though if possible I’d like my name to be displayed publicly as GlennD. In the meanwhile, I’ll get to work on chapters.

    • May 24, 2011 at 9:17 am

      Awesome! If you give me your email address I’ll add you to the blog and you can start posting. I guess right now let’s just post everything as a draft and I’ll give it a quick look before publishing it. Thanks GlennD!

  3. GlennD
    May 28, 2011 at 4:46 am
  4. May 31, 2011 at 9:01 am

    Cool. So I added you to the blog as a contributor. I think that means you can start posting. Try it out and let me know.

  5. GlennD
    June 18, 2011 at 2:52 am

    Andy, I got a draft chapter list and I’ve found some videos on youtube that can be used to replace some non-functional videos. I’m just not sure how to edit existing posts.

  6. February 6, 2012 at 3:43 am

    this is my first time that i play this gme, i hope that i can play this game thank you

  7. Paul Pearson
    May 16, 2012 at 2:23 am

    Andy,

    If you are still interested in adding writers to assist with the blog, I would love to help out in any way.

    Let me know, and thanks for all the work you have put in to this point. This site is epic.

    • May 16, 2012 at 11:02 am

      Hey Paul. Thanks for your interest and for reading the blog. I will get in touch with you about how we can work together. Glad you like it.

  8. keith
    December 18, 2012 at 5:51 pm

    Cant wait to play

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

